To the 大陸

A few weeks ago, my college friend Nicki said she’d be in Beijing for a few days by herself after her visiting parents returned home. She asked if I wanted to come over and hang out. I gave her a really non-committal “maybe” at first, but after looking through the airfare and visa info and discussing it with my friend and Beijing expert Megan, I figured, “why not?”

Thinking I’d be avoiding the hassle of getting the visa (I was going to pay Jake to drive my passport up to L.A., twice), I contacted a travel agent Megan had used before. The whole thing turned out to be more expensive than I’d hoped, but when else will I have the chance of a girls’ trip to Beijing? And Colin and I will go to the mainland later this summer, so I’m getting to use the visa multiple times. 好好好

April 1, no joke, I’m heading to the 大陸.

One response

Leave a Reply

