Typical Friday

Though our salsa exhibition this morning was not entirely smooth, it went better than I feared it would. My classmates were smiling, the audience was cheering, and my shoes were sparkling. That all chalks up to a success in my book. Unfortunately, I was caught off-guard when they called us up and my camera sat in the bottom of my schoolbag. Luckily, there were about a dozen other cameras pointed at us, and our laoshi promised she would have pictures and videos of the performance for us on Monday.

We’re spending most of the coming weekend camping with Megan and Jared in Yangmingshan. I learned about a fabulous-looking hotspring from Lali, and there’s a campsite conveniently nearby. We’re BBQ-ing, but I also made a kahlua cake. It’s Megan’s first time camping! How do you go 23 years without camping? Hopefully it won’t rain on us, but it looks like it might try… Back Sunday morning!

Leave a Reply

