Trivial but exciting developments in my life

I went last night for another haircut. This time I had an appointment at the salon Pascal, Andy, and Colin had all gone to before, so it seemed like a safe bet. The gal cutting my hair actually asked if I wanted it thinned before we started, so I knew I was in good hands.

The scalp massage alone was worth the $15 I paid for the cut. Marvelous.

As for the haircut itself, it’s not exactly how I’d like my hair to look right now, but I think it’s a lot better than it was. I have faith that in four month’s time, it’ll look spectacular. I’ll have pictures after tomorrow night, when I’ll be all dolled up for a night out with the gals.

Another fashion-related note: What is the deal with these pants that are narrow in the ankle and suddenly bulge out at the hips? Is that the look we’re going for these days? I thought maybe it was just some unfortunate style plaguing Taipei (like bowls cuts), but I guess it all started on the runways.

I didn’t get any pictures of the salsa dancing, but here’s the video!

Leave a Reply

