With a little help from my friends

Colin and Jane talked me into giving my two week’s notice at the restaurant. I am not here to be a server. I did not go to school to wait on people. I certainly shouldn’t be wasting my time on all the baloney that goes on at the restaurant.

So by the time you read this, I should be on my way out at the restaurant. And this time I won’t desperately take the very first opportunity that presents itself.

In what little spare time I’ve had the last few weeks, I got my new website up and business cards printed. It’s still a work in progress, but I think it’s presentable. My next step is to involve myself in a couple networks and try to get my name out there as an editing consultant. I’ll also be seeking out positions in all of the publishing-happy organizations there are in DC, and there are a lot.

So that’s the plan.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

