Things I’m excited about right now

My internship, which is still going strong and is also hosting a chili cook-off on Valentine’s Day (to warm our hearts), for which I am making some interpretation of Mom’s white bean turkey chili.

Valentine’s Day shopping on Saturday. I’m getting Colin an us gift. Sshh, don’t tell. The place I’m going is in a new part of the city, which is also exciting.

Going out dancing tomorrow night with my honey and some SAIS friends at a place just around the corner.

Fixing up my new bicycle, an early birthday present from Dedramma, which is to be used for shopping but will probably also be used for getting to my internship. (pictures to come)

Planning for my golden birthday in a few weeks! I’m thinking ice skating will be a component.

Last but not least, my pal Sabrina looking out for me and passing a potential proofreading job my way.

One response

Leave a Reply

