Long weekend: NYC

It’s part one of spring break, which I may or may not be entitled to call it as I am neither a student nor a teacher, and we’re heading to New York!

Yonkers, specifically. Andrew was kind enough to open his parents’ home to us and a few others for the weekend, and we’re going up to see how the Irish Catholics of Yonkers celebrate St. Patrick’s Day.

I'm practicing.

Actually, I got that so I could make these Guinness Brownies to take as a hostess gift. I haven’t tried them yet, but they look dark and sinful and fudgey, which makes sense, given those ingredients.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

